the feels
the feels audio musings
Voice Notes: The Secret to Directing Brilliant TV
0:00
-19:54

Voice Notes: The Secret to Directing Brilliant TV

Domino Day's Director Nadira Amrani talks dangerous stunts on set, the supernatural exploring sexual shame and how to storyboard successfully
Transcript

No transcript...

Welcome to my new format Voice Notes. I have been busy interviewing my favourite creatives about their most recent projects - over WhatsApp voice note!

This week I spoke to director Nadira Amrani about what it was like to direct episodes 4-6 of BBC drama Domino Day.

Nadira is a director whose work spans TV, film and music videos. Her directorial debut Mincemeat was nominated for three Welsh Baftas. You can also catch her episode of Extraordinary on Disney+.

Enjoy!

Liv x

the feels is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
the feels
the feels audio musings
Feelings from me, Liv Little, writer and gal-dem's former CEO and founder, on creativity, imagination and the moments that have transformed my life
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Liv Little